Collaborations

In this article, I'm going to introduce you to the brand Rebel Girls, the collaboration, and the finality of this exchange. I wish you a very good reading, and I'll see you at the end of the article. REBEL GIRLS: WHAT IS IT? It is an American brand that mixes education and entertainment in order to inspire and impact the women of tomorrow, and this from the youngest age (+6). To do this, Rebel Girls offers books, podcasts and toys. Created by Elena Favilli and Francesca Cavallo in 2016, the brand now has 4 books. The latest: "Good night stories for rebel girls: 100 real Tales of Black Girl Magic," was edited by Lilly Workneh Sonja Thomas, Jestine Ware, and Diana Odero. Not to mention a foreword written by Ms. Cashawn Thompson, who is none other than the instigator of the #BlackGirlMagic movement. A REWARDING AND IMPACTFUL COLLABORATION. For this edition, Rebel Girls decided to honor black women with black women. All by black women, and for black women. So I was honored to be one of 64 black women illustrators chosen from around the world to create the 100 portraits. (I won't tell you the joy and pressure). For this issue,

INVITATION TO THE SALY LAB "To begin with, it all started with Saly's desire to share a space, a support in the name of creation with its "Welcome to my Lab" concept. This collaboration was first of all born from this nascent friendly artistic relationship with Saly. This collaboration was first of all born from this friendly artistic relationship with Saly. This was followed by a common desire to share, to help each other and to artistically grow together. That's why, when Saly proposed, I immediately accepted. Without having to think about it beforehand, it just happened naturally."- Lauwaart EXCHANGES AND QUESTIONSHow to link and interweave the two universes in a coherent and fair way? How to give an artistic form to human affinities? "Admiring Lauwaart's technique and different techniques, I first wanted to get to know his working methods. We discussed a lot about our respective ways of approaching art. I discovered a real discipline, curiosity and versatility in Lauwaart at that time that really inspired me. The idea of collaborating on a piece of work finally came quickly. " - Saly.D BORN OF THE IDEAThe desire to highlight the activist aspect of Lauwaart's art linked to Saly's recent need to give meaning to

Photo credit: @ Swelly On the occasion of a Brunch organized by the associations "A l'Ombre d'un cocotier" and "La Wif", I performed for the first time for a drawing initiation workshop. Back on the event. Organizing such an event requires a lot of energy and personal investment. First of all, I had to find a theme. A theme that would speak to everyone. Recurring in the majority of my drawings, I chose to approach the representation of the Woman. "Draw the Ideal Woman", a subject that seemed simple and yet. My goal was to transmit the basics of paper drawing to the interested parties while teaching them to let themselves be guided by their emotions, their sensations. It is not easy to give consistency, however small, to the abstract (here, thought). But it is interesting to try. It is a way to approach Art in a personal way.

en_USEnglish

Collaborations

Dans cet article, je vais vous présenter un peu la marque Rebel Girls, la collaboration, et la finalité de cet échange.Je vous souhaite d’ores et déjà une très bonne lecture, et je vous donne rendez vous à la fin de l’article. REBEL GIRLS : QU’EST CE QUE C’EST? Il s’agit d’une marque américaine qui mélange éducation et divertissement dans le but d’inspirer et d’impacter les femmes de demain, et ce dès le plus jeune âge (+6). Pour ce faire, Rebel Girls propose des livres, des podcasts ainsi que des jouets. Créé par Elena Favilli et Francesca Cavallo en 2016, la marque compte aujourd’hui 4 ouvrages. Le dernier : “Good night stories for rebel girls : 100 real Tales of Black Girl Magic“, a été édité par Lilly Workneh Sonja Thomas, Jestine Ware, et Diana Odero. Sans compter un avant-propos rédigé par Madame Cashawn Thompson, qui n’est autre que l’instigatrice du mouvement #BlackGirlMagic. UNE COLLABORATION ENRICHISSANTE ET MARQUANTE. Pour cette édition, Rebel Girls a décidé d’honorer les femmes noires avec des femmes noires. Tout cela par des femmes noires, et pour des femmes noires. J’ai donc eu l’honneur de faire partie des 64 illustratrices noires choisies dans le monde entier pour la réalisation des 100 portraits. (Je ne vous raconte pas la joie et la pression). Pour ce numéro,

INVITATION AU LAB DE SALY "Pour commencer, tout est parti de la volonté de Saly de partager un espace, un support au nom de la création avec son concept “Welcome to my Lab”.Cette collaboration est tout d’abord née de cette relation amicale artistique naissante avec Saly. En a suivi une envie commune de partager, de s'entraider et d’artistiquement grandir ensemble. C’est d’ailleurs pour cela qu’au moment où Saly a proposé, j’ai tout de suite accepté. Sans avoir besoin de réfléchir au préalable, cela s’est fait tout naturellement."- Lauwaart ÉCHANGES ET QUESTIONNEMENTSComment lier et imbriquer les deux univers de manière cohérente et équitable? Comment donner une forme artistique à des affinités humaines ? "Admirative de la technique et des différentes techniques de Lauwaart, j’ai d’abord eu envie d'apprendre à connaître ses méthodes de travail. Nous avons beaucoup discuté de nos façons respectives d’aborder l’art. J’ai découvert chez Lauwaart à ce moment-là une réelle discipline, une curiosité et une polyvalence qui m’ont beaucoup inspirée. L'idée de collaborer sur une œuvre est finalement arrivée rapidement. "- Saly.D NAISSANCE DE L'IDÉELa volonté de mettre en relief l’aspect militant de l’art de Lauwaart mise en lien avec le besoin récent de Saly de donner du sens à

Crédit photo : @ Swelly A l'occasion d'un Brunch organisé par les associations "A l'Ombre d'un cocotier" et "La Wif", je me suis produite pour la première fois pour un atelier d'initiation au dessin. Retour sur l'évènement. S'organiser pour un tel évènement demande beaucoup d'énergie et d'investissement personnel. Il me fallait tout d'abord trouver un thème. Un thème qui parlerait à tout le monde. Récurrente dans la majorité de mes dessins, j'ai choisi d'aborder la représentation de la Femme. “Dessine la Femme Idéale”, un sujet qui semblait simple et pourtant.  J'avais pour objectif de transmettre les bases du dessin papier aux intéressés tout en leur apprenant à se laisser guider par leurs émotions, leurs sensations. Ce n'est pas simple de donner une consistance, aussi minime soit-elle à l'abstrait ( ici, la pensée). Mais il est intéressant d'essayer.  c’est une moyen d’aborder l’Art de façon personnelle..

fr_FRFrançais